Spread the Love

Spread the Love makes three picks each week that I consider to be “locks”. They are hardly ever locks, though, especially when it comes to sports.

So far, Spread the Love is 11-8. [Insert witty insult here]

Once again, I do not gamble, so if you go with anything I say here then that’s your own call. I’m not advising, in any way, that you put money on my picks.

Week 11 Picks of the Week:

Georgia Tech +3 vs. Miami (FL)
-It seems like a gift for Georgia Tech to be the underdog on their own turf. It’s not like Miami is blowing teams out left and right. This is not a good Miami team by any means. The Hurricanes are ranked 61st against the run and 5th against the pass. It’s too bad Georgia Tech likes to run.. a lot. I like the Ramblin’ Wreck at home.

Kansas State +13 @ Missouri
-The Wildcats like to pound it out on the ground with Daniel Thomas. I still feel like Missouri is getting too much love from their previous undefeated run. Kansas State will keep it close.

Western Michigan -19 vs. Eastern Michigan
-Eastern Michigan is probably the worst team in college football. I like the Broncos in a rout here.

Feel free to leave your thoughts in the comment box below. You can e-mail me suggestions or questions at jtmcadams@aol.com. Follow me on Twitter @JoeSportswriter.

Leave a Reply

